Lemnos (Λήμνος) is the eighth largest island in Greece and is located in the northern part of the Aegean Sea. The islands of Lesbos, Agios Efstratios and Lemnos form the Greek Nom Lesbos. Lemnos covers an area of ​​482 square kilometers, the coastline - 263 km, and the population of the island is over 18,100 inhabitants. The highest point of Lemnos is 430 m above sea level. The relief here is mostly hilly, and in some places flat, almost without forests and with low vegetation. Lemnos Island consists of 36 settlements distributed between four municipalities: Myrina (administrative center), Moudros, Atsiki and Nea Koutali.

Rating 5 from 1 voted Lemnos Island